COMPTEL appoints new board members

COMPTEL has named 13 companies to serve on its board for the two-year 2010-2012 term. The election of these board members, which took place during the industry association's annual meeting, will combine these new board members with 15 other members who are in the midst of serving their current two-year (2009-2011) terms.

Leading Comptel's board is Joe Ambersley, a founding officer of PAETEC Communications, who was reelected to his second consecutive term as the organization's chairman. The board reelected Julia Strow, co-founder of Cbeyond, as vice chairman, and Jim Butman, TDS Metrocom's group president of marketing, sales and customer operations, as treasurer.

COMPTEL also named four at-large members to its executive committee: Dan Dooley, president of Sprint Wholesale Solutions; J. Sherman Henderson III, president and CEO of Lightyear Network Solutions; Deborah Ward, CEO of TSI; and Jerry Watts, vice president of Government and Industry Affairs at Deltacom.

For more:
- Phone+ has this article

Related articles
Comptel 2010: Competitive providers, wholesalers find new identities
Comptel 2010: Broadview, Actelis strengthen their EFM ties
Comptel 2010: Matrix Telecom snaps up Excel Telecommunications
Comptel 2010: Mediacom will phase out Sprint VoIP relationship

Suggested Articles

Like most telcos, there are challenges ahead for CenturyLink, but one area it can bank on is its fiber network both here and abroad.

With the surge of data-hungry gamers battling for the best experience, how will your network rise to the challenge?

Listen now.

It's going to be fun watching the epic battle unfolding between hedge fund giant Elliott Management and massive conglomerate AT&T.