Frontier reorganizes Central Region to serve 6 Midwest states

Frontier Communications (Nasdaq: FTR) has realigned its Central Region to include six states, including Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota and Nebraska.

John Lass, who became the Central Region's president in September 2010, will oversee the revamped region that will be based Fort Wayne, Indiana.

After Frontier completed its acquisition of Verizon's rural phone lines in 14 states in 2010, the service provider became the fifth largest U.S.-based telco.

Before this latest reorganization, the telco's Central region consisted of Minnesota, Nebraska, Iowa, Illinois, Ohio and Wisconsin with headquarters in Burnsville, Minn.

Prior to the acquisition of Verizon's rural lines, Lass served as senior vice president and general manager of Frontier's Central Region. Earlier, Lass served as Frontier's VP of Integration where managed everything related to acquired property, including the Commonwealth Telephone properties in Pennsylvania and other acquisitions.

"John has an incredible wealth of operations and leadership experience," said Dan McCarthy, president and chief operating officer of Frontier, in a statement. "He successfully manages operations, engages employees and enhances customer, business and community relationships."

For more:
- The Journal Gazette has this article

Related articles:
Frontier names John Lass president of its Central region
Frontier wraps up acquisition of Verizon's rural lines